Home >> News: November 2nd, 2017 >> Story
Satnews Daily
November 2nd, 2017

WTA's Prestigious Teleport Awards Now Open for Nominations

Since 1995, WTA (World Teleport Association) has presented annual awards to companies and individuals who have dramatically demonstrated excellence in the field of teleport operations, development and technology.

Winners receive a presentation photograph, and Award as well as assistance with the promotion of their achievement. The Teleport Awards for Excellence will be presented on March 13 at a luncheon ceremony for invited guests at the SATELLITE 2018 conference.


1. Independent Teleport Operator of the Year
Awarded to an outstanding operator of a commercial communications hub that uses a combination of satellite, fiber, and terrestrial wireless to provide value-added services to customers in broadcasting, enterprise, carrier or government markets. Select this direct link to download the nomination form...

2. Teleport Technology of the Year
Awarded to an organization whose technology has contributed to the business and operational success of teleports through lower costs, increased efficiency, new capabilities or access to new markets. Select this direct link to download the nomination form...

WTA will also present an award for Teleport Executive of the Year, to be selected by an awards committee of the association.

Nominations for the 2017 Teleport Awards must be submitted to WTA by January 31, 2018. The Teleport Awards Luncheon will be held on March 13, 2018, in Washington, DC.