Home >> News By Topic >> Executive Moves News
Recent Executive Moves News
RigNet's Senior VP + CFO To Depart...  He Was Celebrated In 2010 As Best CFO + First Place for Financial Forthrightness
"Marty has been a key contributor to RigNet’s success over the past several years, having helped guide the Company through an IPO, two acquisitions and the launch of a new ERP system."
Twenty Years Later, MILSTAR Time Capsule Is Opened @ Offutt AFB In Nebraska
To this day, the MILSTAR mission is still as vital as ever.
Keynote Address For The Upcoming SATCON Event To Be Delivered By Lt. Gen. John "Jay" Raymond
SATCON is the ideal venue for industry integrators, experts and end-users alike.
Imagery Content Partnership Formed Between BlackSky Global + AllSource Analysis
The partnership will support a variety of analyses across multiple industries.
The 83rd meeting of the EUMETSAT Council Goes Polar
The meeting achieved progress in the approval process for the optional Jason-CS program...
Moving On Up... Boeing Names Muilenberg CEO
"The opportunity to lead the people of Boeing in service to our commercial and government customers is a tremendous honor and responsibility.—Dennis A. Mulenburg, CEO, Boeing.
RigNet TSI's New Position Of VP Global Operations... Promotion Brings Him Full Circle To Aberdeen
He's leading our technical resources as well as two related business areas, Technical Services and MetOcean. 
The "Re-Foundation" Of Arianespace
"The planned increase in Airbus Safran Launchers' stake in Arianespace reinforces our confidence in the future."—Stéphane Israël, Chairman + CEO, Arianespace.
Moving On Up—AsiaSat Names Balaam + Cubbon To Vice Presidencies
"With this new structure, we will better use our resources and more clearly focus our efforts in the market."—William Wade, President + CEO, AsiaSat.
HISPASAT Names The Winners Of Their Best Telecommunications Satellite Innovation Project
This ceremony is the successful culmination of the series of activities scheduled by HISPASAT to mark the company's 25th anniversary.
Moving On Up—Northrop Grumman Names Linksy As A V.P.
Linsky will lead a sector-wide effort to deliver more reliable, sustainable and affordable products for Northrop Grumman customers.
RigNet's Gain w/Global Supply Chain Initiative + Follows Up w/Hiring A Director Of Supply Chain
... consists of strategic sourcing, asset management, capital expenditures, inventory management and procurement.
Returning To Colorado Offers Another Opportunity To Command...The Guidon Is Passed @21st Space Wing
A mentor once told him the more you talk, the less time you have in command, and Schiess said the clock is ticking.
SatNews A Media Partner @ SSPI's New Silicon Valley Chapter + Announced The Interim President...
SSPI officially launched a new chapter of the nonprofit association serving the “new space and satellite” industry in northern California.
Star Times Extends Their SES Partnership On SES-5 + Biewer In As CEO Of LuxGovSat
"Both SES and StarTimes have continued to invest in the African market over the past few years."—Ferdinand Kayser, COO, SES.
IoT Deployment Now Simplified... WebNMS + Option Integrate Solutions With Smart M2M Gateway
"This cooperation expands our ecosystem with a hardware platform supported by global network operators, including operators in the U.S. and Europe.”—Prabhu Ramachandran, Director, WebNMS.
Real-Time Maritime Tracking + Info Solutions Across The Globe Brought Into Play Via An exactEarth + Harris Alliance
"This announcement further strengthens our commitment to provide best-in-class maritime intelligence solutions to our customers worldwide." —Peter Mabson, President, exactEarth.
Facebook Terminates Their Interest In A Satellite Constellation...
As well all know, revelations can change on a dime in this industry, and little should ever be considered the final word...
Acquiring Minds Wish To Know: The IoT World—TierConnect Is Acquired By Mojix
"the TierConnect team gives Mojix deep expertise in Big Data scalability, highly-configurable application frameworks, and elegant user interfaces."—Dr. Sadr, President + CEO, Mojix.
Thales Alenia Space Italia Has A New Chief Executive Officer
Donato Amoroso, 56, will also be Deputy to the President and CEO of Thales Alenia Space, Jean-Loïc Galle.