Home >> News: November 4th, 2014 >> Story
Satnews Daily
November 4th, 2014

WTA Opens Nominations For Their 20th Annual Teleport Awards for Excellence

[SatNews] The World Teleport Association (WTA) has announced the opening of nominations for the 2015 Teleport Awards for Excellence.

WTA’s Teleport Awards have been presented annually since 1995 to companies and individuals who have dramatically demonstrated excellence in the field of teleport operations, development and technology.

Nominations are now being accepted for:

Independent Teleport Operator of the Yea
Awarded to an outstanding operator of a commercial communications hub that uses a combination of satellite, fiber, and terrestrial wireless to provide value-added services to customers in broadcasting, enterprise, carrier or government markets. Download the nomination form here.

Walter E. Washington Convention Center, Washington D.C.

Teleport Technology of the Year
Awarded to an organization whose technology has contributed to the business and operational success of teleports through lower costs, increased efficiency, new capabilities or access to new markets. Download the nomination form here.

“The 2015 Awards will mark our 20th consecutive year honoring companies and individuals in the satellite-based services business,” said executive director Robert Bell. “The providers of managed services and their technology partners do not always get the headlines in our industry, and WTA is proud to give them the recognition they deserve.”  

In addition to the Independent Teleport Operator of the Year and the Teleport Technology of the Year, WTA will also present an award for the Teleport Executive of the Year, to be selected by an awards committee of the association. The 2015 Teleport Awards will be presented on March 17 at a luncheon ceremony for invited guests at the SATELLITE 2015 conference at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center.

Submitting a Nomination
Nominations for the 2015 Teleport Awards must be submitted to WTA by January 31, 2015. Nominations must be submitted using the Word electronic forms available on the WTA website and may be either emailed or printed and submitted in hard copy. In addition, nominees are welcome to supply accompanying materials in support of their nomination, as described on the WTA’s Teleport Awards Criteria page.