Satnews Daily
December 31st, -0001

World Teleport Association Directors Appointed

The World Teleport Association (WTA) has appointed to their international Board of Directors of David Justin, Senior Vice President, GlobeCast; Serge Van Herck, Chief Executive Officer, Newtec; and Norberto Vitale, Chief Executive Officer, Teleport Internacional Buenos Aires. After completing the terms of three Directors who have resigned from the Board, all three will run for election in their own right later in 2009. 

In addition to the newly appointed Directors, WTA's Board includes WTA Chairman Chris Russell, Partner, Henley Partners International; WTA Secretary General Andrew Stimson, Director Global Sales Management, Intelsat; Gary Hatch, Chief Executive Officer, ATCi; Michael Noon, Vice President, Terrestrial Systems Operations, SES Americom; Anita Currie, President, Edge Consulting; Timothy Shea, Managing Director, Asia-Pacific, Telesat; Nick Thompson, Managing Director, Arqiva Satellite & Media; M.N. Vyas, Director, Essel Shyam Communication Limited; Malcom Warren, Director Asia-Pacific, ViaSat, Inc.; and Yoshihiro Yokoyama, Secretary-General, WTA-Asia.