Home >> News: May 19th, 2017 >> Story
Satnews Daily
May 19th, 2017

Dawn Harms and David Myers Named by SSPI as Chairperson and President, Respectively

SSPI has announced the appointment of Dawn Harms, Vice President of Business Development, Boeing Satellite Systems International, as the organization's new Chairperson, and David Myers, President and CEO, DataPath, as President of SSPI's Board of Directors through March of 2018.

SSPI’s worldwide membership has also elected seven new directors: Stuart Baillie, Vice President, Distribution Technology and Affiliate Services, Viacom, Ariane Cornell, Business Development & Strategy, Blue Origin, Jonathan Crawford, President and CEO, The SPACECONNECTION, Jonathan Hofeller, Vice-President of Commercial Sales, SpaceX, Jason Juranek, CEO and CFO, Globecomm, Nathan Kundtz, Chief Executive Officer and President, Kymeta Corporation, and Richard Leshner, Ph.D., Vice President, Government Affairs, Planet, were elected to serve three-year terms beginning March 9. Ed Giovannini, Vice President, Media Sales, Ericsson, was elected to serve a second term as Treasurer.

SSPI’s Board of Directors represents a cross-section of the commercial satellite business, from manufacturing to launch to services. To see a full list of the Board of Directors, please select this direct link...