Home >> News: April 3rd, 2015 >> Story
Satnews Daily
April 3rd, 2015

Board Business @ SES... Ries + Wehr-Seiter Are The Newest Members...

[SatNews] At their Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in Betzdorf, Luxembourg, shareholders of SES S.A. (NYSE Euronext Paris and Luxembourg Stock Exchange: SESG) passed all resolutions put to the meeting and also elected Mrs. Anne-Catherine Ries and Mrs. Katrin Wehr-Seiter as new members of the Board, who espectively replace Mr. René Steichen and Prof. Dr. Miriam Meckel.

Mrs. Katrin Wehr-Seiter is a Managing Director of BIP Investment Partners SA. Before joining BIP in 2012, she served as a Principal at global private equity firm Permira (2000-2009) and as an independent strategy consultant and a Senior Advisor to Bridgepoint (2010-2012). Prior to this, she worked for Siemens AG in strategy consulting, project management and engineering from 1995 to 2000. Mrs. Wehr-Seiter serves as a Director of several non-listed corporations, as well as Sky Deutschland AG and Nanogate AG.

Mrs. Anne-Catherine Ries is Senior Policy Advisor to the Prime Minister and Minister for Media and Communications in Luxembourg with a focus on media, IT and e-commerce development strategies. Mrs. Ries has recently been appointed coordinator of the newly launched government initiative ‘Digital Lëtzebuerg’.

Mr. Romain Bausch, Chairman of the Board of SES, said, “We welcome Anne-Catherine and Katrin to the Board of Directors of SES. Their experience and sector knowledge will be valuable for the continued growth of our business. At the same time, we are grateful to Miriam for her support and contribution to the success of SES. Last but not least, I would like to thank my predecessor, SES’s longstanding Chairman of the Board, René Steichen, for having kept SES’s trajectory focused, aligned strategies and stimulated shareholders’ high impact decisions that have helped to shape SES over nearly two decades.

Following the shareholders’ meeting, the new Board of Directors elected Mr. Romain Bausch as Chairman and Mr. François Tesch and Mr. Jean-Paul Zens as Vice Chairmen. After the AGM, the 2014 Annual Report was published and is available for download at www.ses.com.