Home >> News: May 28th, 2020 >> Story
Satnews Daily
May 28th, 2020

Senior Executives Join the WTA's Board of Directors

The World Teleport Association (WTA) has announced the election of two new members to the organization's Board of Directors for three-year terms starting April 1, 2020:

  • Jay LaPrise, Senior Vice President, Global Transmission Operations, Encompass Digital Media
  • Guido Neumann, Chief Development Officer & President EMEA, AXESS Networks


In addition, the election returned one board member for a second term:

  • Mitja Lovsin, General Manager, STN


José Sánchez Ruiz, Director of Service Operations at Eutelsat was also named Chair by a vote of the Board at its March 9 meeting.

Continuing to serve on WTA’s Board of Directors are:

  • José Sánchez Ruiz, Director Service Operations, Eutelsat
  • Ron Busch, Senior Vice President, Network Services, ABS Global Ltd
  • Keith Frost, Media and Data Networks Director, Arqiva
  • Marzio Laurenti, CEO, Telespazio Brasil S.A.
  • Samuel Lemercier, Managing Director UK, Globecast
  • Mitja Lovsin, General Manager, STN
  • Bill Marks, Chief Strategy Officer, Kymeta Scott Mumford, Group Managing Executive - Satellite & VSAT, Liquid Telecom
  • Matthew Prange, Vice President, Strategic Teleport Partners & Implementation, SES
  • Kheng Ghee Ng, Head, Satellite, SingTel
  • Ron Storie, VP, Network Operations, Intelsat
  • James Trevelyan, VP, Sales, EMEA, Speedcast
  • Koby Zontag


Directors on the WTA Board serve three-year terms, and are elected by the membership.

All members benefit from their participation in WTA’s programs and events,” said Executive Director Robert Bell, “but these individuals have chosen to give their time and talents to shape those programs and events and to represent the interests of members in our decision-making. In these challenging times, that commitment is valued more than ever.”